NEWS & FEEDS - TECHgium® REPORT 2017-2018


L&T Technology Services organises second edition of TECHgium®

Launch TECHgium®

TECHgium® 2017 highlights

TECHgium® 3,4,5 May 2017

L&T TECHgium® 2018 AWARD


TECHgium® an open-innovation initiative by L&T Technology Services Limited was first launched in 2017 with an aim to provide platform for India’s most talented engineering graduates to solve real-world engineering problems and get due recognition for it. The First edition of TECHgium® received a great response from all over the nation with over 7000 students from over 164 reputed engineering institutes participating in the event. The jury panel included Industrial experts like Mr. Pareekh Jain, Senior Vice President and Managing Director India, Hfs Research, Mr. Raman Ganapathiraman, Country Manager, India, ARC Advisory Group and Mrs. Rashmi Urdhwareshe, Director, Automotive Research Association of India (ARAI). The winners included students from Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College, Coimbatore, IIIT Design and Manufacturing, Jabalpur and University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering, Bangalore. The event was a grand success and all the finalists were invited for a pre-placement interview and placed in L&T Technology Services.

2017 Gallery


Following the success of TECHgium®2017, in its second edition TECHgium® saw a remarkable rise in the participation with over 9000+ students from over 220 reputed engineering institutes including several top tiers engineering institutes, inviting substantial amount of attention from media and top Industrial Experts. Students got an opportunity to be mentored by LTTS experts. The jury panel included MR.S. Kumar - Head - TYRE BUILDING MACHINERY L&T Rubber Processing Machinery; MR. Muthusamy Chandran - Chief Innovation officer, e-Age Solutions; MR. R. Gopu, TI cycles India Limited etc. The winners of TECHgium® 2018 include team from Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College, Coimbatore for developing a mechanism for wide angle viewing for diagnostic hysteroscopy products. students of National Institute of Engineering, for creating a variable valve timing mechanism for internal combustion engine, and team from Sri Manakula Vinayagar Engineering College.

2018 Gallery